[] Etiketten

Defying cold spells and snow, Christmas Roses, Snow Roses and Lenten Roses delight the eye with their wealth of flowers in the midst of winter. The Helleborus Gold Collection® varieties are precious, durable perennials that should not be missing in any garden. They are hardy, easy to care for and evergreen. If planted in the right spot, these winter bloomers will last for decades and grow more beautiful and charming every year.

The Helleborus Gold Collection® includes only varieties that are especially robust and precious. These varieties have all passed strict selection criteria and trials conducted in various locations and climates over several years. They excel in key properties needed in garden plants such as longevity, robust plant health, and of course floriferousness.

The Helleborus Gold Collection® consists of the following three groups of varieties: 

-     the classic white Christmas Roses, which includes some varieties that start blooming as early as November;

-     the colourful Lenten Roses in the Spring Promise® series that flower in early spring. Some varieties, such as Spring Promise® Elly, are in bloom as early as December.

-     the robust, free-flowering Snow Roses , whose flowering season stretches from December to March. A newcomer this year is Ice N' Roses®, a very special Snow Rose beauty. Its masses of giant blooms in vivid red, pink and white create a blaze of colour from December until well into April.

Etiketten

Kälte und Schnee trotzend überraschen uns Christrosen, Schneerosen und Lenzrosen mitten im Winter mit ihrer Blütenpracht. Die Sorten der Helleborus Gold Collection® sind wertvolle, langlebige Stauden, die in keinem Garten fehlen sollten. Sie sind winterhart, pflegeleicht und immergrün. Am richtigen Standort können diese Winterblüher Jahrzehnte verweilen und gewinnen von Jahr zu Jahr an Schönheit und Zauber!

In die Helleborus Gold Collection® werden nur Sorten aufgenommen, die besonders robust und wertvoll sind. Dies garantieren strenge Prüfkriterien und mehrjährige Sortentests an verschiedenen Standorten und unter verschiedenen Klimabedingungen. Blühfreudigkeit, Langlebigkeit und Pflanzengesundheit sind einige der Kriterien, die für die Gartenverwendung wichtig sind.

Die Sorten der Helleborus Gold Collection® kann man in die drei folgenden Gruppen aufteilen:

- die klassischen schneeweißen Christrosen mit Sorten, die z.T. schon ab November blühen

- die farbenfrohen Lenzrosen der Serie Spring Promise®, mit Blühzeiten im zeitigen Frühling. Einige Sorten wie Spring Promise® Elly blühen sogar schon im Dezember.

- die robusten, reichblühenden Schneerosen mit einer Blütezeit von Dezember bis März. Neu bei den Ice N' Roses® Schneerosen sind die vier Sorten HGC® Ice N' Roses® Barolo, Merlot, Rosado und Bianco. Die großen Blüten in kräftigem Rot, Picotee und Weiß zeigen ihre Farbenpracht von Januar bis in den April hinein.